雪谦冉江仁波切

雪谦冉江仁波切出生于1966年,是顶果钦哲仁波切的嫡孙。据说顶果钦哲仁波切有一天晚上住在博达塔佛塔附近时,梦见他的孙子是雪谦寺的三个主要的喇嘛结合化身,这三个喇嘛都在六十年代消失在中国的监狱里-这三个分别是前雪谦冉江 ,雪谦初楚,和雪谦嘉查 ,举梅贝玛多吉。这后来被第十六世噶玛巴证实。

雪谦冉江,三岁开始从怃养他的祖父(顶果钦哲仁波切)那里接受教诲,。他在25岁那年,得到顶果钦哲仁波切传受的教义和灌顶,并随他祖父出席金刚竹千大法会 。在1976年,他第一次随他祖父去西方。

在1980年,当顶果钦哲仁波切在尼泊尔,博达塔,加德满都建好雪谦寺时,雪谦冉江仁波切被任命为该寺的住持。雪谦冉江仁波切是冉江派的第七任住持。在1991年,顶果钦哲仁波切圆寂后,雪谦冉江仁波切在以确保他的教言的传授和藏传佛教文化的传播方面作了很大的努力。在过去的十年里,雪谦寺建立并完善了佛学院,金刚舞学校,仪轨,梵贝和唐卡绘画学校及医疗诊所。

以上文字取自 “Rigpa Wiki” website: http://www.rigpawiki.org/index.php?title=Shechen_Rabjam_Rinpoche

Comments are closed

H.E. Shechen Rabjam Rinpoche

Shechen Rabjam Rinpoche was born in 1966, as the grandson of Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche. A dream that Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche had one night while staying near the Bodhnath stupa indicated that his grandson was be the combined emanation of the three main lamas from Shechen Monastery who had all perished in Chinese prisons in the early sixties—the previous Shechen Rabjam, Shechen Kongtrul and Shechen Gyaltsap, Gyurme Pema Dorje. This was later confirmed by the Sixteenth Karmapa.

Shechen Rabjam began receiving teachings from his grandfather, who raised him, at the age of three. During twenty-five years, he received teachings and empowerments and attended drupchen with Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche. He first went to the West with him in 1976.

In 1980, when Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche built Shechen Tennyi Dargyeling Monastery in Baudhanath, Kathmandu, Nepal, Shechen Rabjam Rinpoche became its abbot. Shechen Rabjam Rinpoche is the seventh in the line of the Rabjam succession. After Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche passed away in 1991, Shechen Rabjam Rinpoche endeavoured to secure the transmission of his teachings and his vision of Tibetan Buddhist culture. Over the last ten years, Shechen Monastery has been enriched with a shedra, a school for sacred dancing, rituals and chants, a thangka painting school and a medical clinic.

Text from “Rigpa Wiki” website: http://www.rigpawiki.org/index.php?title=Shechen_Rabjam_Rinpoche

Comments are closed