金刚上师吉美多杰仁波切

卡瓦隆寺创立人

金刚上师吉美多杰仁波切于1972年,出生于尼泊尔喜马拉雅山区的木谷村。他从小对佛教就非常有兴趣。从他的祖父那里,吉美多杰仁波切学会了阅读,写作和佛教的基本知识,也因此皈依了佛门。在13岁时,他进入了西藏的雪谦寺,跟随顶果钦哲仁波切研究佛教思想和仪轨的练习。在修行期间,吉美多杰仁波切从贝诺法王,顶果钦哲仁波切,初玺仁波切 ,雪谦冉江仁波切及其他著名的密教上师那里得到了许多灌顶,口传,和密继。之后,他还进入了印度南部南卓林佛教大学,研究了三年的佛学。 1998年,吉美多杰仁波切在喜马拉雅山区的久姆拉,尼泊尔的格尔纳利区,建立了一个名为阿难陀的学校,在学校里约有90名学生,他们接受现代化的教育 。但是在2002年,由于尼泊尔发生政变,学校无法继续维持下去。

2005年吉美多杰仁波切在尼泊尔首都加德满都, 建立了卡瓦隆寺院,目前,寺院有50多名青年僧侣。他们大多数来自喜马拉雅山区的贫困家庭。其中还有孤儿。 他们主要学习佛教的思想,仪轨的练习,还有禅修,他们也接受现代化的教育。

卡瓦隆寺院注重在顶果钦哲仁波切伏藏的教学。除了教学以外,吉美多杰仁波切还致力于为这些僧侣提供食品,服装,教育,医疗和住房方面的保障。为了筹集资金,2007年,吉美多杰仁波切在美国纽约市成立了一个非营利组织卡瓦隆基金会,希望能够帮助这些年轻僧侣,维持他们的日常开销,还有,协助尼泊尔地区的其他贫困家庭的孩子,同时将藏传佛教的精神传遍全美国。

在未来,吉美多杰仁波切希望在加德满都建立一个名叫卡瓦隆儿童之家的基金会,基金会主要是提供现代化的教育给那些不想出家为僧的孩童。这家机构将容纳500名来自尼泊尔的儿童,孤儿和贫困家庭的孩子。包括前阿难陀学校的学生。此外,喇嘛吉美多杰还想建立一个机构,这个机构不但为老人提供常生活设施,还可以成为普罗大众的医疗诊所。

这些项目将惠及许多需要帮助的人,同时我们的希望,访问这个网站的人都能够感受到佛教的慈悲济世的精神,正是这种精神,最终使我们得到解脱。

page_line

卡玛琼英旺波仁波切

吉美多杰仁波切是瑜珈大师的后裔。他的祖父是瑜珈大师卡玛琼英旺波仁波切,他的父亲是杜鐸多洁仁波切。卡玛琼英旺波仁波切出生于1900年,木谷村格尔纳利区。他从小就开始从他的启蒙教师喇嘛噶坚赞那里学习阅读,写作和佛教典籍。 之后,他又学习了密乘。以及从他的根本上师敦珠仁波切和舒达仁波切(敦珠林巴和Thangdom喇嘛的主要弟子之一)那里获得了无数的灌顶和口传。在他完成了他的密乘的研究之后,他开始在喜马拉雅地区的各个地方禅修。他最后的禅修的地方是卡瓦隆木谷 。在那里,他深入禅定及实修无上的大圆满法。大圆满法的修习,使他能够与三界众生沟通和接受他们教导。经过长达25年的禅修,在87岁时,卡玛琼英旺波仁波切离开人世。他的辞世,在卡瓦隆地区出现许多吉祥的迹象。辞世后,他的身体仍留在禅定状态三天。

page_line

杜铎多杰仁波切

吉美多杰仁波切的父亲是杜铎多杰仁波切,他出生于1935年,卡瓦隆木谷村。他在童年时,从他的父亲(瑜珈大师卡玛琼英旺波仁波切)那里学会了阅读和写作,以及接受了誓言。后来,他跟随他的父亲学习密乘,并得到了口传和灌顶。杜铎多杰仁波切从达赖喇嘛那里得到时轮金刚灌顶。又从宁玛派敦珠仁波切,顶果钦哲仁波切,贝诺法王,初玺仁波切和其他上师那里学习宁玛派的传统教法。他已经教导及灌顶过喜马拉雅山地区的近千名佛教徒。他在卡瓦隆木谷村的一座山洞里在禅修及实修大圆满教法超过8年。他现年是78岁,目前仍然在村里修法。

Comments are closed

Vajra Master Jigme Dorje Rinpoche

Founder of Khawalung Monastery

Vajra Master Jigme Dorje Rinpoche was born in Himalayas, Mugu village in 1972.  Since childhood he was very interested in learn about Buddhism.  He learned reading, writing and basic Buddhism from his grandfather and also received refuge in the dharma from him.  At the age of 13 he entered the Shechen Monastery and studied Buddhist philosophy and ritual practice under H.H. Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche.  Jigme Dorje Rinpoche received many initiations, oral transmissions, sutra and tantra from H.H. Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche, Trulshik Rinpoche, Penor Rinpoche, Shechen Rabjam Rinpoche and other renowned Buddhist masters. He also entered the Buddhist university of Namroling Monastery in southern India over 3 years for further Buddhist studies.  In 1998 he established “Ananda School” for Himalaya’s children in the Himalayan region of Jumla, Karnali zone of Nepal where around 90 students were able to receive modern education. In 2002 due to changes that were occurring within in Nepal, the school was unable to function any further.

In 2005, Jigme Dorje Rinpoche established the Khawalung Monastery in Kathmandu, the capital city of Nepal.  Currently, there are more than 50 young monks drawn from the population of Himalaya’s children.  Included in this group are orphans and others are from poor families. They study Buddhist philosophy, ritual, meditation and also receive modern education.

The monastery gives special emphasis to the terma (esoteric tantric teaching) of H.H. Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche.  Jigme Dorje Rinpoche works to provide food, clothing, education, medical care and shelter.  In 2007 he established a nonprofit organization called Khawalung Foundation USA in New York City in order to raise funds to help maintain those young monks of the Khawalung Monastery in Nepal, assist other children of Nepal and also spread the Buddhist teaching of compassion in America and the West.

In the future, Jigme Dorje Rinpoche wishes to build a Khawalung children’s home in Kathmandu for children who do not wish to be ordained as monks but wish to be educated.  This facility will also house the former Ananda School and will give a modern education to up to 500 Nepalese children, both orphans and children of poor families.  In addition, the Lama also envisions the building of a facility for the elderly which will not only provide for their daily living but also will house a medical clinic for the general population as well.

These projects will not only benefit the recipients but will also benefit those whose compassion will move them to act in supporting these goals.  It is our hope that the people who visit this site embrace the spirit of compassion, for it is this spirit that ultimately sets us free.

page_line

Karma Choying Wangpo Rinpoche

Jigme Dorje Rinpoche is the direct descendant of Yogi masters.  His grandfather was Yogi master Choying Wangpo Rinpoche and his father is Dudul Dorje Rinpoche.  Karma Choying Wangpo Rinpoche was born in karnali zone, mugu village in 1900. He began to learn reading, writing and Buddhist texts, and received his upasaka (vows), as a child from his root teacher Yogi Lama Karma Gyaltsen.  He continued advanced training in Vajrayana.  He received numerous initiations and oral transmissions from his root guru as well as from H.H. Dudjom Rinpoche, Serta Rinpoche, one of the main disciples of Dujom Lingpa and Thangdom Lama.  After he completed his of study on Vajrayana, he began to meditate and practiced continuously in various places in the Himalayan region.  His final meditation place is in Khawalung, Mugu.  There he meditated deeply, profoundly and practiced the secret dharma of Dzogchen.  When he received the power of Dzogchen dharma he was able to communicate and receive teachings from beings from the three other realms of existence .  After about 25 years in meditation, at the age of 87, he passed away from this realm in Khawalung with many auspicious signs and his body stayed in a state of meditation for three days.

page_line

Dudul Dorje Rinpoche

Lama’s father, Dudul Dorje Rinpoche, son of Karma Choying Wangpo Rinpoche, was born in 1935 in Khawalung, Mugu village.  Since his childhood he learned reading and writing from his  father, as well as receiving his vows from him.  He studied Vajrayana and received oral transmissions and initiations from his father, received the Kalachakra initiation from H.H. the Dalai Lama as well as other transmissions of the Nyingmapa tradition from H.H. Dudjom Rinpoche, H.H. Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche, H.H Penor Rinpoche, H.H. Trulshik Rinpoche and other masters.  He has been teaching and giving initiations to the public and has done so to over a thousand people all over the Himalayas.  He has been in meditation and Dzogchen practice for over eight years in a Khawalung meditation cave in Mugu village.  He is now 78 years old and is still practicing dharma in the village.

Comments are closed